• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Search

Welcome


The mission of the Susquehanna Conference Board of Ordained Ministry is:

To partner with God in a life-giving process to discern, equip, nurture and support those Christ followers
whom the Holy Spirit is calling to joy-filled, passionate, transformational leadership in certified,
licensed, and ordained ministry.

_________________________________________________

The pages and links that you will find on this website are filled with information and resources to assist the curious, the candidates, the District Committees, the Mentors and the Board members in fulfilling our mission.

Please feel free to contact the officers or registrars of the Board if you cannot find the answer to your questions.

Chair – Rev. Charles Sprenkle
4360 Board Road
Manchester, PA 17345-9544
Office: (717) 266-2506
csprenkle@susumc.org

Vice Chair – Rev. Suzanne Elliot
1140 Edgar Ave
Chambersburg, PA 17201-1212
Office:  (717) 263-2364

selliott@susumc.org

Secretary – Rev. Karen Atanasoff
1415 Elliot Street
Williamsport PA  17701-2623
Office: (570) 323-4604

Conference Relations Chair – Rev. Dr. Donald Hurley
PO Box 428
Riverside, PA 17868-0428
Office: (570) 275-1341
dhurley@susumc.org

Order of Elders Chair – Rev. Eric Shafer
109 McAllister Street
State College PA 16801-4731
Office: (814) 237-2163
eshafer@susumc.org

Fellowship of Local Pastors & Associate Members Chair – Rev. William McNeal
810 Trolley Road
York Springs, PA 17372-8701
Office: (717) 528-4314
wmcneal@susumc.org

Elder’s Registrar – Rev. Jane Pykus
First UMC
PO Box 436
New Milford, PA 18834
Office: (570) 465-3500
jpykus@susumc.org

Deacon’s Registrar – Rev. Karen McCachren
Chair of the Order of Deacons
Registrar for Certification in specialized ministries
267 East Fourth St.
Lewistown, PA 17044
Office: (717) 248-1011
kmccachren@susumc.org

Candidacy Registrar – Rev. John Overman
402 Valley Road
Etters, PA 17319
Office: (717) 938-1928
joverman@susumc.org

Local Pastor and Associate Member’s Registrar – Pastor Joan Dodson
PO Box 268
Northumberland, PA 17857
Office: (570) 473-8543
jdodson@susumc.org

Certified Lay Minister’s Registrar – Mr. Brian Greenough
1061 Troy Street
Canton PA 17724-1032
(570) 673-5265
bgreenough@susumc.org

Conference Relations Committee – Rev. Dr. Donald Hurley
PO Box 428
Riverside, PA 17868-0428
Office: (570) 275-1341
dhurley@susumc.org

Continuing Formation – Rev. Kathy Harvey Nelson
Center For Leadership Development, Lancaster Theological Seminary
555 W James Street
Lancaster PA 17603-2830
Office: (717) 290-8714
knelson@susumc.org

Counseling and Psychological Services – Rev. Evelyn Madison
2511 Juniata Gap Road
Altoona, PA 16601
Office: (814) 932-8948
emadison@susumc.org

Deacon’s In-Service Supervision – Rev. Karen McCachren
267 East 4th St
Lewistown, PA 17044
Office: (717) 248-4618
kmccachren@susumc.org

Candidacy Formation – Rev. John Overman
890 Ebenezer Road
Middletown PA 17057-2905
Office: (717) 939-0766
joverman@susumc.org

Elder’s In-Service Supervision – Rev. Rick Bender
101 Logan Street
Lewistown, PA 17044
Office: (717) 248-5311

rbender@susumc.org

 

Enlistment and Interpretation – Ms. Carol Diffenbaugh
Aldersgate UM Church
1480 Jerusalem Road
Mechanicsburg, PA  17050-2072
Office: (717) 737-7923 ext. 104
caroldiffenbaugh@verizon.net

Enlistment and Interpretation Co-Chair – Rev. Mira Hewlett
First UMC
64 E North Street
Carlisle PA 17013
Office: (717) 249-4729
mhewlett@susumc.org

Ministerial Effectiveness – Rev. David Stough
67 S. Market Street
 Fawn Grove PA  17321-9593
(717) 382-4573
dstough@susumc.org

Technology Team – Rev. Nicholas Keeney
6300 Chambers Hill Road
Harrisburg, PA 17111
Office: (717) 561-0388

nkeeney@susumc.org